The Oakland County Academy of Media & Technology

OCAMT

Meet Your

Principal

Timeka N. Brown is a native of Flint, Michigan. That holds a Bachelor Degree from Baker- Flint, Master of Arts in Education from the University of Phoenix Cross Categorical Special Education and a Master of Arts degree from Eastern Michigan University K-12 Administration. The ability to service students throughout the State of Michigan has been a blessing. Ms. Brown served as a resource room teacher for three years with Burton Glen Charter Academy. After an internal promotion Ms. Brown became the Dean of intervention for one year. The second year in leadership she was promoted to be the only Special Education Dean in management company of 80 plus schools. The role of Special Education Dean was created for Timeka. Promoting and supporting the growth of teachers and students in the special education department was a great task that was done with love. Ms. Brown held that position for three and a half years.  Knowledge of Special education in conjunction with natural leadership ability has opened many doors.  Ms. Brown has been in education for ten years.

 

Timeka is the mother of a daughter, Kenadee who is Sophomore at Central State University in Wilberforce, Ohio.  Timeka is the daughter of the blessed union of the Late Grandmaster Gary and Rosaline Brown. Timeka is an active member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc. In order to meet all goals a faith walk with the Lord is always present, currently attending House of Prayer Church of God and Christ under the Leadership of Pastor James Bowie Jr.

T.Brown, Principal

Meet Your Teachers

Ms. Silas
Kindergarten
csilas@ocamt.academy
Ms. Alwan
1st Grade
galwan@ocamt.academy

"One child, one teacher, one book, one pen can change the world." Malala Yousafzia

"Teachers, I believe, are the most responsible and important members of society because their professional efforts affect the fate of the earth."

Helen Caldecott

Ms. Sims
3rd Grade
lsims@ocamt.academy
 
 
Ms. Chaney
3rd Grade
cchaney@ocamt.academy
Ms. Darisaw
2nd Grade
tdarisaw@ocamt.academy
Ms. Dahms
4th Grade
hdahms@ocamt.academy

"Lend every man thy ear, but few thy tongue." Hamlet

5th Grade
 
Mr. Ohala
6th-8th Grade 
Science
mohala@ocamt.academy
Mrs. Mohan
6th-8th Grade
Mathematics
rmohan@ocamt.academy

"The roots of education are bitter, but the fruit is sweet." Aristotle

R. Howard
English Language Arts
Middle School
Mr. Jackson
K-8 Grade
Physical Education
vjackson@ocamt.academy
Mr. Harris
K-8 Grade
Media Arts
charris@ocamt.academy

"Success is where preparation and opportunity meet."  Bobby Unser

"It's technology married with liberal arts, married with the humanities, that yields us the results that make our heart sing."

Steve Jobs

Ms. Captain
Building Substitute
scaptain@ocamt.academy

"Success is to be measured not so much by the position reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome while trying to succeed."

Booker T. Washington

Ms. Chaney
Office Manager
fchaney@ocamt.academy
Ms. Mendoza-Vera
Assistant Office Administrator
arivera@ocamt.academy
Mr.Vinson
Behavior Specialist
dvinson@ocamt.academy

"Life is only about the I-tried-to-do. I don't mind the failure but I can't imagine that I'd forgive myself if I didn't try."

Nikki Giovanni

© Copyright 2019 by

The Oakland County Academy of

Media & Technology

Contact Us

Tel: 248-972-9100

Email: info@ocamt.academy

Address

48980 Woodward Ave

Pontiac, MI 48342