The Oakland County Academy of Media & Technology

OCAMT

Meet Your

Principal

Timeka N. Brown is a native of Flint, Michigan. That holds a Bachelor Degree from Baker- Flint, Master of Arts in Education from the University of Phoenix Cross Categorical Special Education and a Master of Arts degree from Eastern Michigan University K-12 Administration. The ability to service students throughout the State of Michigan has been a blessing. Ms. Brown served as a resource room teacher for three years with Burton Glen Charter Academy. After an internal promotion Ms. Brown became the Dean of intervention for one year. The second year in leadership she was promoted to be the only Special Education Dean in management company of 80 plus schools. The role of Special Education Dean was created for Timeka. Promoting and supporting the growth of teachers and students in the special education department was a great task that was done with love. Ms. Brown held that position for three and a half years.  Knowledge of Special education in conjunction with natural leadership ability has opened many doors.  Ms. Brown has been in education for ten years.

 

Timeka is the mother of a daughter, Kenadee who is Sophomore at Central State University in Wilberforce, Ohio.  Timeka is the daughter of the blessed union of the Late Grandmaster Gary and Rosaline Brown. Timeka is an active member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc. In order to meet all goals a faith walk with the Lord is always present, currently attending House of Prayer Church of God and Christ under the Leadership of Pastor James Bowie Jr.

T.Brown, Principal

Meet Your Teachers and

Staff

Ms. Silas
Kindergarten
csilas@ocamt.academy
Ms. Dahms
3rd Grade
hdahms@ocamt.academy
Ms. T. Darisaw
Kindergarten/1st Grade
Paraprofessional
tdarisaw@ocamt.academy
Ms. A. Martin
2nd Grade
amartin@ocamt.academy
Mr. Mcneil
4th Grade
pmcneil@ocamt.academy
 
Mrs. Ochss
5th Grade
kochss@ocamt.academy
 
V. Hodges
English Language Arts
Middle School
Mr. O'Hala
6th-8th Grade 
Science
mohala@ocamt.academy
Mr. Jackson
K-8 Grade
Physical Education
vjackson@ocamt.academy
Mrs. Mohan
6th-8th Grade
Mathematics
rmohan@ocamt.academy
Mr. Harris
K-8 Grade
Media Arts
charris@ocamt.academy
Ms. Sims
Office Staff
lsims@ocamt.academy
Ms. Mendoza-Vera
Pupil Accounting
arivera@ocamt.academy
Ms. Coles
Social Worker
tcoles@ocamt.academy
Ms. Captain
Building Substitute
scaptain@ocamt.academy
Mr.Vinson
Behavior Specialist
dvinson@ocamt.academy
Ms. S. Captain
Paraprofessional
tdarisaw@ocamt.academy

The Oakland County Academy 

of Media & Technology

OCA M&T

© Copyright 2019 by

The Oakland County Academy of

Media & Technology

Contact Us

Tel: 248-972-9100

Email: info@ocamt.academy

Address

48980 Woodward Ave

Pontiac, MI 48342

Transp_Reporting_logo-1.jpg
Budget icon.jpeg

2019-2020

Approved

School Budget

m.jpeg